last update 27.10.2022

India e-Visa Application

1. For Estonian citizens

Visa has to be obtained prior your trip starts.

Documents needed for a e-visa application:

1) An original passport of an applicant valid for 6 months minimum after the end of your trip;
2) 1 colored photo (please glue it to the application form), size 5 х 5 cm;
3) Filled in visa application form.

Visa issuing time is 6-10 days.

Visa fees:

Double-entry tourist visa (up to 30 days)  115 eur  Can be applied not earlier than 30 days before your trip.
Multiple Entry Tourist Visa (up to 1 year)  135 eur  You can stay in India for up to 90 days per trip.
Multiple Entry Tourist Visa (up to 5 years)  205 eur  You can stay in India for up to 90 days per trip.
Multiple Entry Business Visa (up to 1 year)   185 eur  You can stay in India for up to 180 days per trip.
An invitation letter from India is required.
! For citizens of Ukraine, Russia and the USA the cost of a business visa is 205 euros.

* The fees are indicated per 1 passport.

In addition:
1) All visas start being valid on the date of their issue by the Consulate.
2) There should be at least 2 blank visa pages in the passport.
3) Entry points in India (with e-visa).

The same conditions (as for Estonian citizens) also apply to citizens of the following countries: Afghanistan, Albania, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon Union Republic, Cape Verde, Cayman Island, Chile, Colombia, Comoros, Costa Rica, Cote d'lvoire, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, East Timor, Ecuador, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Finland, France, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Laos, Latvia, Lesotho, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger Republic, Norway, Oman, Palestine, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Korea, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Saint Christopher and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent & the Grenadines, San Marino, Senegal, Serbia, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Trinidad & Tobago, Turks & Caicos Island, UAE, Uganda, Ukraine, USA, Vatican City-Holy See, Venezuela, Vietnam, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

2. For stateless with Estonian residency (with undefined citizenship) Alien flag

Visas are issued only after confirmation by the embassy (ask for details).

3. Citizens of other countries can receive information on the matters of India visa issuing by:

Contact us:


our address
Rävala pst 6 (2nd floor) 
Tallinn 10145
+372 600 4444
National CPR Association